Wk 5 – Classmate Conversation – Natalia Chang

Hello!

This week I spoke to Natalie Chang. She is a 2nd year at CSULB. She is currently majoring in fashion merchandising and is 20 years old. She loves to sing, dance, and draw. She is also interested in fashion (she is very fashionable). She hopes to become a stylist or a fashion marketer. She is actually from Brazil! She moved from Brazil to Long Beach 8 years ago. She is also fluent in Portuguese (that is very cool).

The question of the week was “what are you swimming in?” This question had me and Natalia confused. We figured out that it was asking what is something in your life that is deemed normal but is not normal to others. Just like how a fish is living in water, but to them it’s normal. Natalia answered that she is living in a world where people need acceptance. People thrive for people to accept them. There are people who will change who they are just to fit in or to feel acceptance and that is normal in our society. I agree what Natalia said. I see people, including myself, that would say or do anything for acceptance.

I’m glad to have made one more friend that has a more exciting life than me (I believe that I am a very boring person).

Natalia’s Website: https://nataliachang.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

