Plaster Casting!

For this project I wasn’t able to go to the beach for the casting. I had to buy sand and do the project from the comfort of my backyard. The project was really fun and I would try out this project again with proper molds. When it came time to mix the plaster, my brother accidentally added too much water to the mix. The mixture was too watery which led to the setting of the plaster to take more than 30 mins. The end results of my hand was not what I expected, however, it did make me and my friends laugh (one of them said it looks like a cat).

IMG_0820                                                   IMG_0823

At least my thumb showed up.                                                       What it was supposed to look like.

IMG_0824  

If you turn it sideways, it’s giving you a thumbs up. 😀

Leave a Reply

